Board of Directors

2022 Board

The Vice President is elected annually by ASEEES members and is designated President-Elect. After serving one year as Vice President, the Vice President becomes President the following year. After one year in the presidency, the President is designated Immediate Past President and serves an additional year as a member of the Board of Directors

Two members-at-large are elected each year by ASEEES members, to hold office for three (3) years.

One (1) elected graduate student representative

Candidates for graduate student representative can self-nominate or be nominated by a faculty member who is a member of ASEEES. The Nominating Committee will review all nominations and select two to be candidates. One is elected by ASEEES members to hold office for two (2) years.

  • Robert Niebuhr, Arizona State U; Council of Regional Affiliates representative, 2018-2022
  • Alexandra Vacroux, Harvard U; Council of Institutional Members representative, 2022-2024
  • Joseph Lenkart, U of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; CLIR representative, 2020-2022
  • Michael Bernhard, U of Florida; American Political Science Association (APSA) representative, 2021-2023
  • Kate Pride Brown, Georgia Tech; Sociology (American Sociological Association) representative, 2020-2022
  • Karen Evans-RomaineU of Wisconsin, Madison; American Association of Teachers of Slavic and East European Languages (AATSEEL) representative, 2022-2024
  • Amanda Gregg, Middlebury College; Economics (American Economics Association) representative, 2022-2024
  • Edward Holland, U of Arkansas; Association of American Geographers (AAG) representative, 2022-2024
  • Neringa Klumbyte, Miami U of Ohio; American Anthropological Association (AAA) representative, 2021-2023
  • Asif Siddiqi, Fordham U; American Historical Association (AHA) representative, 2020-2022

Organization/disciplinary representative must be a member of good standing in both ASEEES and the representing organization and holds office for three (3) years. AATSEEL representative is nominated by the AATSEEL Executive Committee.

For historical board information, please see the lists of Current and Past Members of the Executive Committee and of the Board of Directors.